2024 National Team Staff Appointments

2024 National Team Staff Appointments

The New Zealand Ice Hockey Federation is delighted to confirm its national team staff appointments and travelling dates for the 2024 World Championship season.

Each of New Zealand’s five national teams will compete at their respective IIHF tournaments as below:

New Zealand Ice Blacks – Sofia, Bulgaria – 22-28th April 2024
Head Coach: Darren Blong
Assistant Coach: A.J. Spiller
Assistant Coach: Cam Frear
Non-Travelling Assistant Coach: Anton Purver
Interim Team Manager: Michael Domigan

New Zealand Ice Fernz – Istanbul, Turkey – 1-7th April 2024
Head Coach: Geoff Boehme
Assistant Coach: Brittany Carroll
Assistant Coach: Megan Herlihey
Interim Team Manager: Rebecca Dobson

New Zealand Under 20 Men’s – Sofia, Bulgaria – 22-29th January 2024
Head Coach: Justin Daigle
Assistant Coach: Michael Byck
Assistant Coach: Cam Stephen
Non-Travelling Assistant Coach: Stephen Reid
Team Manager: Neil Carey

New Zealand Under 18 Men’s – Istanbul, Turkey – 4-10th March 2024
Head Coach: A.J. Spiller
Assistant Coach: George Hopkins
Assistant Coach: Collin Vandeven
Non-Travelling Assistant Coach: Paris Heyd
Non-Travelling Assistant Coach: Philip Fourie
Team Manager: Stephen Chamberlin

New Zealand Under 18 Women’s – Sofia, Bulgaria – 8-14th January 2024
Head Coach: Matthew Sandford
Assistant Coach: Jaydee Cabral
Assistant Coach: Abbey Heale
Team Manager: Joella Goodwin

Previous Ice Blacks Team Staff Announcement

Our Partners

© New Zealand Ice Hockey Federation 2024