Southern win 2019 NZWIHL

Southern win 2019 NZWIHL

Congratulations to Southern who took out the 2019 NZ Women’s Ice Hockey League with 32 points over Auckland on 22 points.

Award winners for the season were:

Best Defence – Anna Goulding (Southern)

Best Forward – Kellye Nelson (Southern)

Best Goalkeeper – Lilly Forbes (Canterbury)

Top Points Scorer – Kellye Nelson (Southern)

Sportswomen Award – Zanzee Pielak-Jones (Southern)

U18 Award – Brooke Whitman (Canterbury)

Southern MVP – Zanzee Pielak-Jones

Canterbury MVP – Lilly Forbes

Auckland MVP – Jasmine Horner-Pascoe

NZWIHL MVP – Lilly Forbes (Canterbury)

Full statistics for the tournament are available here.

Previous Applications Open for Director of Women’s Ice Hockey

Our Partners

© New Zealand Ice Hockey Federation 2024