NZ U18 Womens 2019 Team Announcement

NZ U18 Womens 2019 Team Announcement

The coaching staff of the NZWU18 team is very pleased to announce the selection of the following players to represent New Zealand at the 2019 IIHF Women’ Challenge Cup of Asia in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates 14 – 19 April 2019.

  • Abbey Heale (Canterbury)
  • Aleksia Drain (Canterbury)
  • Aliyah Christos (Southern)
  • Alyssa Murphy (Canterbury)
  • Amber Metcalfe (Wellington)
  • Brooke Whitman (Canterbury)
  • Ellie Dugdale (Canterbury)
  • Emese Peter (Southern)
  • Emily Carr (Auckland)
  • Heather McAslan (Southern)
  • Jamie Kaisser (Auckland)
  • Jessica Parker (Auckland)
  • Kate Vernal (Auckland)
  • Lilly Forbes (GK) (Canterbury)
  • Lily Maley (Southern)
  • Pippa Russek (Southern)
  • Sophie Jefferies (Canterbury)
  • Tessa Randell (Southern)
  • Tuhi-Mareikura Hopa-Thomson (GK) (Auckland)


  • Ashley Dickinson (GK) (Southern)

We would like to congratulate all these players on their success in making the team.

Ange Mawson, Michelle Cox, Philippa Kaisser and Leigh

Previous NZIHF Special General Meeting Friday November 2nd 2018 8:00pm

Our Partners

© New Zealand Ice Hockey Federation 2024