New Zealand U18 Men’s Team Squad Announcement

It is with delight that the coaching staff of the New Zealand U18 Men’s ice hockey team announce the squad selections for the 2022 New Zealand U18 Men’s national team, competing in the IIHF U18 World Championship Division III, Group B event, to be held from April 14 – 20 2022 in Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina.

Those names on this list will be contacted directly by the coaching staff.

The coaching staff will nominate a reserve should a player withdraw from the squad. The coaching staff reserves the right to withdraw a player due to injury, fitness results and/or absences.

Congratulations to those named on the 2022 New Zealand U18 Men’s Squad.

Harry McAslan
Ian Audas
Levi Christos
Luc Taillon
Luke Simon
Maz Gregory
Morgan Blair
Nash Hayward Jones
Sebastien Chamberlin


Andrei Serikov
Axel Ruski-Jones
Caleb Chamberlin
Ethan Melvin
Hamish Ryall
Jack Lewis
Jacob Carey
Jesse Allen
Josh Steen
Lennart Wimmer
Leon Quigley
Luka Arandjus
Max Janousek
Max Simpson
Oliver Linton
Sebastien Ong
Tyler Challoner


Gavin Croft
Jake Pankhurst
Joel Gerard
Joel Messenger

Our Partners

© New Zealand Ice Hockey Federation 2024