2019/2020 New Zealand Under-18 Women’s National Team Selections

2019/2020 New Zealand Under-18 Women’s National Team Selections

It is with delight that the coaching staff of the New Zealand Under-18 National Women’s Team announce the travelling team selections for the 2019/2020 New Zealand Under-18 Women’s Team competing in the IIHF Women’s Under 18 Div. II Group B World Championship to be held from 28 Jan. – 2 Feb. 2020 in Mexico City, Mexico. The age group selected for this series is players born in 2002, 2003 and 2004 and 2005.

The announced selections consist of 18 skaters and 2 goaltenders.

Jamie Kaisser
Kate Vernal
Katya Blong

Samantha Heyward
Amber Metcalfe

Abbegail Anderson:
Lilly Forbes (G):
Sophie Jeffries:
Alyssa Murphy:
Pippa Russek:
Brooke Whitman

Tallulah Bryant
Breanne Byck (G)
Aliyah Christos
Caitlin Hollyer
Lily Maley
Gabby Mills
Emese Peter
Beth Scott
Anika Texley

Brianna Reid (Southern)
Bella Gilmour (Southern)
Emily Carr (Auckland)
Tuhi Hopa-Thomson (G) (Auckland)
Ashleigh Dickinson (G) (Southern)
Justine Berry (G) (Canterbury)
Ellie Dugdale

The coaching staff will nominate a reserve should a player withdraw from the travelling team. As well, the coaching staff reserves the right to add or withdraw a player due to injury, fitness results and/or absences.

All reserve players are expected to be fully involved in all requirements set by the coaching staff including classroom/homework sessions and fitness requirements.

Congratulations to those named to the 2019/2020 New Zealand Women’s Under-18 National Team.

Yours in ice hockey, 

Angelique Mawson 
Head Coach

Previous NZIHF Coaching Course Held in Auckland

Our Partners

© New Zealand Ice Hockey Federation 2024